The POWER In Believing!!!

It does not matter how good or bad you think you are, believing is the key that unlocks the impossible.

(Pause, let that sink in for a moment)

At the gate of heaven (Does heaven have a gate?  I don’t know!!!  I have never been there) But l believe that no matter what you will have done until that point, the one question that you and l must answer is this…

Do you believe in Jesus the son of God?

(The question won’t be, did you sin or did you not sin) Because if that was the case, none of us would walk towards the gate of heaven in the first place.

Thankfully,

Grace takes care of our sins for us when we say yes to Jesus.

Since you are reading this now, my prayer is that you and l will say “Yes. I do.” then the gates will open and we will make it to the biggest party of all times, a party that goes on till forever.

But before that, I think the next question after answering whether you believe in Jesus the son of God will be…

What did you do about it?

(I hope you didn’t think that you can just show up and say yes l do) and they just let you in, l thought about that as well… (It doesn’t work)

At this point what will matter is how you lived your life. Did you live it as one who believes or one who doesn’t? I believe that…

Believing unlocks, activates and empowers the gifts of the spirit within us.

These gifts are for us to use to fulfill the purpose and call that is on each of our lives.

Believing gives us access to the unlimited power of heaven. Okay, enough of my words let us see what Jesus says about believing…

Truly, truly, I say to you, whoever believes in me will also do the works that I do; and greater works than these will he do, because I am going to the Father. John 14:12-14

If you know what Jesus did, raising dead people, healing the sick, opening eyes of the blind…and so much more, this scripture is one of those that blow my mind. Basically what Jesus said here is…” The key to the impossible is believing in him.”

This is not the only time we see the power in believing, there are many scriptures that reveal this power but let us quickly pick a few. Beginning with the famous…

For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life. John 3:16

(It didn’t say whoever does not sin, but believe, because we sin daily.) Our life destination anchors on believing not sin.  Next verse…

Who is it that overcomes the world? Only the one who believes that Jesus is the Son of God. 1 John 5:5

Have you ever wondered how to overcome this world, well… the key is in believing that Jesus is the son of God. Hang on; the next verse is really exciting…

Therefore I tell you, whatever you ask for in prayer, believe that you have received it, and it will be yours. Mark 11:24

(Okay, I am going to take a deep breath and make a life changing statement now)… here it is

The secret to receiving is believing.

I know, l know, l know… you wanted me to say giving… But we don’t give to receive; we give because God gave to us first.

I think you are like, but surely… receiving can’t be that easy, there must be a condition; yeah you bet there is…

But when you ask, you must believe and not doubt, because the one who doubts is like a wave of the sea, blown and tossed by the wind. James 1:6-7

I wish l could go through all the verses about believing, but you don’t want me to do that because we will be here for a while. So, what do you think about believing?

Someone once told me that if you don’t like something about yourself, ask yourself this question… What do l believe about it?

When your battle goes beyond the power of reason, it’s prayers of faith + believing that will win the war.

All things are possible to him who believes. Mark 9:23

Today you might want to say this short prayer,
“I do believe in you Jesus; help me with my areas of unbelief.”…

AMEN

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

